The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (2024)

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (1)BETH COMEY
2024-03-02 20:05:59 GMT

I am in your store quite often and I have to say your staff has it all together. Everyone I have encountered is helpful and nice which is hard to find on a consistent basis at most public establishments! I want to give a shout out to Ruby she is sooooo kind and helpful. I went in today and Ruby was so cheerful and helped we with 4 returns I had including three that needed packaging. In the process of reaching in my bag of returns I cut my finger on my packing tape roll and she even gave me a bandaid! Her customer service is outstanding and all with a smile. Thank you!

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (2)Pamela Sparling
2024-01-31 14:29:25 GMT

No wait in line. Greeted by employee. I did an Amazon return with a young gentleman who was efficient, respectful and smiled. It was nice to have this experience even though it was a brief encounter.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (3)Stephen Holzemer
2023-09-28 12:47:40 GMT

Staff consistently pleasant and helpful. Staff was unrushed and asked if other services were needed.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (4)Louise Cote
2023-08-01 15:04:23 GMT

My color printer died and I needed some color prints. I arranged it ALL on-line, and admit I was a little nervous something would go wrong. I was NOT disappointed because everything I wanted was PERFECT!! The people here couldn't have been nicer. I'd give them more stars, but five is the limit. THANK YOU!

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (5)Mike
2017-10-02 22:07:58 GMT

BEST UPS STORE I HAVE BEEN TO. I have been in this store as a regular customer well over 100 times. I have also been to MANY (perhaps 30 or 40) other UPS store locations. This is the best I have been to, hands down, no question.

I have been helped by dozens of different employees over the past several years. They are very well-trained, courteous, professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. The store is neat as a pin, super clean.

The service is very good, and the service is very consistent. The owner has clearly trained plenty of employees over the years and has them all extremely well-prepared.

There is ALWAYS someone ready to take the next customer... an its a BUSY store. They are quick and efficient here, and that's all I need.

My transactions are basic, but I have witnessed just about every sort of shipping and other transaction imaginable, having spent so much time at this store. I'm in there 5 days a week for a good part of the year - quite a "sample size"!

TWO THUMBS WAY UP!!!

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (6)Betty Siu
2022-12-18 02:09:46 GMT

Not sure why the reviews are so terrible. I've been here about 5 times and each time my experience was great. Not much of a line and the employees have always been quick and pleasant. And it's clean.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (7)Shashi Irungbam
2020-01-15 01:46:42 GMT

The best UPS store I have ever been, period! I have been here so many times, and all the time, their services are always so efficient, no big lines. If there are more than 2 customers waiting in line, another staff would just offer to help on a different counter. The place is very clean, and location is very good and offers no hassle parking lot (of course, it's at a Plaza). Above all, the staff are so professional, courteous and welcoming.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (8)William Brant
2020-02-21 14:25:14 GMT

This UPS store is hands down the best one I have ever been too. Everyone is always very courteous and professional.

I have had mailbox with them for the past 3 years and pick up packages several times a week. Whenever there is a wait someone always comes to relieve the customer traffic coming in.

If you have a package to wrap, pickup, or send this is your place to go. Always recommend them to my friends and family.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (9)Michelle Bowen
2018-10-29 02:06:34 GMT

We came with 5 boxes to ship to Hawaii. We aren’t expert packers by any means and Maegan took it upon herself to open up all our boxes and rearrange things and pack things tighter to not only make the shipping process more secure, but ended up saving us $100! I can’t even tell you how pleasant of an experience it was! Most places we have shipped out of just toss it as is but she made sure everything would be secure for no extra packing fee, all while being very nice and not making it feel like and imposition! I highly recommend UPS for all shipping, especially this location and especially Maegan! Juli was extremely helpful as well, she helped us get as accurate an estimate as possible a few days earlier! Excellent service!

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (10)Glen KONAMAN
2019-02-04 20:25:25 GMT

Hello,

We shipped three very valuable original pieces of artwork to Hawaii. The job these people did was museum-quality. We were a bit skeptical because of the distance involved and the associated myriad people who would ultimately be handling the pieces along the way. Let me tell you - the job they did was over-the-top in terms of the layering of the inserts; the use of art paper ( sort of like wax paper ) and the special blue film paper. Absolutely incredible expertise. Textbook job. A++

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (11)Pac N Mail Plus
2017-11-21 23:28:43 GMT

I know a little about the packing and shipping business and I know a professional operation when I deal with one and this is one. We had to reach out to shipping store sight unseen to correct a shipping error we made. I could not have chosen a better resource. Jamie took ownership of what we needed to have done and completed the packing and shipping of the "pricey" auction item. We were at their mercy since we weren't there and the cost was right on our expectations. I'm glad they aren't our competitor.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (12)Kelly Roe
2023-12-26 17:01:41 GMT

Very courteous and helpful staff!

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (13)Dondi Pangan
2023-09-21 14:19:13 GMT

Awesome service!!!
Very professional and pleasing staff.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (14)Cringeroadster
2021-11-17 18:11:08 GMT

Employees are always very friendly, helpful, and polite. Very easy and convenient location, my go to place for shipping 👍

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (15)Amanda Iocco
2019-01-17 14:59:24 GMT

I've only visited this store twice but both have been great experiences. They made everything quick and easy while being extremely friendly and professional.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (16)Charles Blakeman
2021-04-27 17:42:35 GMT

Quick and easy service, very polite service.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (17)Courtney P.
2019-06-15 12:13:13 GMT

Wonderful location where they are quick, courteous, and greet regulars by name. I've been coming here for years. Great personnel, fantastic services. Thank you.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (18)april marquis
2019-06-10 01:16:17 GMT

Kyle is an amazing customer service representative. I frequent the store often and he is always friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (19)Gerry Phillips
2019-08-15 21:41:36 GMT

The employees are very friendly, professional, and efficient. Always a pleasant experience when visiting this store.

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (20)Steph F
2018-04-16 22:35:28 GMT

Went there today to copy all my tax stuff, so in my head I was kind of frenetic but the employee that assisted me was great and made the process easy breezy. THANK YOU!!!

The UPS Store, Providence Reviews (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Carmelo Roob

Last Updated:

Views: 5857

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (45 voted)

Reviews: 92% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Carmelo Roob

Birthday: 1995-01-09

Address: Apt. 915 481 Sipes Cliff, New Gonzalobury, CO 80176

Phone: +6773780339780

Job: Sales Executive

Hobby: Gaming, Jogging, Rugby, Video gaming, Handball, Ice skating, Web surfing

Introduction: My name is Carmelo Roob, I am a modern, handsome, delightful, comfortable, attractive, vast, good person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.